lalala

New Plan!

I’ve only been doing this whole pilates thing for about a week now, and I swear I can already tell a difference! Today, I’ve decided to do the 90 Day Challenge! I’m a little late on the start, but I’m going to do it for 90 days anyway! :) This was day 1. I started with Monday since sunday was a rest day, so I’m going to do Monday’s plan again tomorrow. I’m going to try to add some jogging in a few times a week, especially on weekends and days I don’t work. Today, I just did 3 of Cassey’s POP Pilates videos(total body focus), equal to 49 minutes! I’m too sleepy to find them on youtube and link them right now. But this is the link to the 90 Day Challenge!

http://blogilates.com/blogilates-90-day-challenge-meal-plan-workout-calendar

Cassey Ho is amazing, and I am so thankful for her Blogilates website! Check it out. I’m obsessed. It’s where the 90 Day Challenge is from.

http://blogilates.com/

No joke about already noticing a difference. My ams feel tighter, and my core and lower back are definitely benefitting. I have lower back issues, and at first it was kind of painful to do some of these moves, but I think my back is beginning to strengthen, because every day gets a little easier. :) I can’t wait to see how my body changes in the next few weeks.

Pilates is great for strengthening back and core muscles, all muscles, really. And for posture and SO MANY THINGS. Just google it. I’ve been reading about it for an hour now and I’m so bummed that I didn’t jump on the pilates wagon much earlier!

One more thing, I’m not going to do the meal plan along with the 90 day challenge, because I need to be gluten free. I’m going to increase the amount of fish that I eat, and eat as many fruits and vegetables as possible! Also cutting out soda. This will be the hardest part for me, but I need to do it. I bet that I will lose 10 lbs just for cutting out my beloved mountain dew. I’m going to bring my water bottle with me to work everyday, and if I feel like I need caffeine, I’ll just run across the street and get some coffee or tea! But I know that by putting healthy food in my body, I’ll have more energy. When I do stick to a gluten free diet, I have SO MUCH MORE ENERGY! I feel better. I don’t have gas all day long. And the as I do have doesn’t smell near as bad. I don’t have cramps. I’m beyond ready to get out of this little rut I’ve gotten myself into over the past few weeks. The extra effort, money, and time it takes to cook good, healthy food for my body is worth it!

Leave a Reply

